Reviews of Seven Hills Senior Living

Reviews are very important to us and are the best way to let others know if our team has provided you with a great experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

I recently toured Seven Hills and could not believe what a wonderful place it is. Residents were happy to talk and I was able to enjoy some great conversations. Sales lady was wonderful, very good at explaining the building and took time to show everything. I can’t afford to live here, but if I could-I would for sure.

Meredith Johnnson via GOOGLE

Response from Seven Hills Senior Living

Thank you Meredith for taking the time to leave a review about your recent experience with us. We greatly appreciate it!

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago
Kathy Ames via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

My husband and I stayed at seven hills senior living for three months while visiting our granddaughters in St. Paul. We had stayed at other senior living facilities in the past so we were especially impressed with what we experienced at Seven Hills. Unlike many of the larger facilities that we’ve been in, the minute you walk in the front door you feel cozy and at home. There is a real community feel there and I think maybe it’s a combination of its size AND the philosophy of the staff who feel like part of the family. Some big pluses for us were: There are monthly meetings with the staff to discuss any concerns that the residents might have AND the staff listens! The kitchen staff is very accommodating and the food is delicious. They seem to realize the importance of their job and that for some folks meals can be the highlight of their day. The activity Director is great fun and full of creative ideas for the residence. And finally, there is just a friendly atmosphere wherever you are in the building. It feels good. When it’s time for my husband and I to move to Minneapolis St. Paul area Seven Hills Senior living will be our first choice!

Diane Stephany
Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Our tour with Seven Hills Senior Living went very well

anonymous via APLACEFORMOM
Rated 5 out of 5
2 months ago

My dad and his wife moved into Seven Hills during June, of 2021. They moved from another senior living place. The care at Seven Hills has been wonderful. I have been impressed with the nurses and the nurses aides with their attentiveness to the needs of my dad and his wife The staff is kind and caring and they take the time to get to know the residents and their families. In addition, the food is great and the activities director plans fun events. I would highly recommend Seven Hills!

Mary Moynagh
Rated 5 out of 5
3 months ago

Beautiful property and friendly staff

Steven Ken Kennerson via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
3 months ago

My brother-in-law will be moving to Seven Hills Senior Living. They’re very new, they’ve just opened during COVID. It’s in the city, so it’s not in a wooded area like some other places are. It’s right on a city block and right on the bus line. It’s close to restaurants, coffee shops, and organic grocery stores. So it has a lot of amenities close to it. The housing director gave us a tour, they have a bistro in-house and meals. They can add services as needed. They have a continuum of services, so they have a memory care unit that’s separated from the rest of it. The staff who gave the tour was very helpful. The facility is lovely.

Judi via CARING
Rated 5 out of 5
4 months ago

My mom lives in the Memory Care unit at 7 Hills. It is a newer facility and it’s beautiful! The care Mom receives is excellent! Staff are always interacting and keeping her active to the best of her ability. This is very important for Dementia residents. Our family loves her apartment. It is always kept neat and homey for her! We don’t think she would be doing as well as she is without her wonderful caregivers at 7 Hills. Administration is responsive and easy to work with too.

Theresa Woods Olson
Rated 5 out of 5
9 months ago

We’ve lived in St. Paul for the majority of our lives and we’ve lived here for seven months. Before I go any farther, I must admit we were almost turned off by sticker shock. But after adding up all the costs of living in our home, the cost of living here was basically the same – except we get much more bang for the buck living here. Never underestimate how quickly basic living costs add up. There were a number of options for us when we decided to move from our home to a senior living apartment. Seven Hills had everything we were looking for and more. An urban environment, indoor heated parking, accessible facilities, exercise room, in unit washer and dryer, and full sized appliances were on our list. Some surprising amenities include meals prepared by a culinary school trained chef, a pub, a movie room, exercise classes private meeting/dining rooms, and library. We can arrange for apartment cleaning, nursing assistance and maintenance services as needed. Should one of us ever need assisted living, it can be provided to us in this same apartment. No need to uproot or live separately. The in-house activities have been a welcome relief during the pandemic. Movies, morning coffees, happy hours, trivia, book club, and exercise classes have all continued. People join in as much or as little as they choose. The attention by management and staff to COVID protocols has been outstanding. We’ve appreciated their open communication and response. As the MDH has changed requirements, the staff have instituted the recommendations immediately. Masks are worn in all common areas. Activities continue to be socially distanced. Numerous hand sanitizing stations are available throughout the building. We received COVID vaccinations in February and before that had regular COVID TESTING. The neighborhood is great. It is the home to families, restaurants, and small businesses. Mass transit is very convenient. The people who live here are friendly, intellectually active and interesting. People laugh often and don’t waste time living in the past. There is no daily litany of aches and pains. The staff is very helpful and caring. They respond quickly to any request and have kept good humor throughout the pandemic. We love our home and community. It is really a great place to live.

Roxanne E. via YELP
Rated 4 out of 5
9 months ago

The community tries hard to accommodate and they are open to feedback. I would recommend this community to others

via APLACEFORMOM
Rated 5 out of 5
9 months ago

They have been doing a really good job given everything that has been going on. We like that it is a smaller community so it has more of that one on one times between the staff and residents.

via APLACEFORMOM
Rated 5 out of 5
10 months ago

We love, love, LOVE this place! Not only is it brand-new and beautiful, the people who run this senior living/assisted living facility in St. Paul are fantastic. I’ve really learned how great staff makes a place terrific when my mom lived in a couple places, and now that my mother-in-law (pictured) is living at Seven Hills, right down the street from us on Selby Avenue, we are thrilled by how well-run this place is. Whenever we need paperwork done, whenever my mother-in-law needs extra help, the care team and the administrative staff and the food service is there for us. We are so happy. The facility itself is just a block a half away from the Mississippi Market coop when my mom-in-law needs groceries, and some of my favorite restaurants like Red Cow, Revival, and Louisiana Cafe are right down the street on Selby. Wow, when are people going to start calling that area “Eat Street”? So great! Seven Hills Senior Living has a little “pub” in addition to their cafeteria (like a coffee house), and there’s a real independent coffee house (Claddaugh) right down the street. You know it’s an awesome location when there’s an independent coffee shop nearby! AAA+++

Pawsitivity Service Dogs via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
10 months ago

A+! We are so lucky to have found Seven Hills. It’s beautiful (brand new), in a terrific location near restaurants and a grocery store (Mississippi Market Coop), and best of all, the people who work there genuinely care and are incredibly on-the-ball. If you are thinking of going to senior living and want the ability to switch to assisted living as needed, look no further. 🙂 A+!

TC C. via YELP
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Thank you all so much for providing a home where we were able to spend so much time with Marlys before she passed. Family was everything to her and we were blessed to be able to see her during these times. Special shout out to the male staff, whose name I didn’t get, who worked Sunday into Monday as he was in with her every hour to give her medication to ensure she was comfortable. Everyone’s favorite by far was Tina. She was so caring, patient, and friendly. She checked in with Marlys to make sure she had everything she needed before she left at the end of her shift and always greeted her with a smile. > Thank you to the entire 7 Hills team!

Sara
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Such a beautiful new senior community located in the Cathedral Hill area of St Paul. My Grandma currently lives here and absolutely loves it. The food is delicious and they always have a great variety. The care and staff are efficient, responsive and always happy and pleasant. I highly recommend.

Samantha Benjamin via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago
Michael Henderson via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

My sister went to Seven Hills Senior Living in an assisted living capacity while in hospice. As she gradually needed more care, they worked well with the hospice team to provide what she needed. Immediate family were also given access to spend time with her as her health declined. Everyone with whom I came in contact were professional, caring, warm people. It felt like I had found the best place for her to be for her final weeks and days.

via SENIORADVISOR
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

My sister went to Seven Hills Senior Living in an assisted living capacity while in hospice. As she gradually needed more care, they worked well with the hospice team to provide what she needed. Immediate family were also given access to spend time with her as her health declined. Everyone with whom I came in contact were professional, caring, warm people. It felt like I had found the best place for her to be for her final weeks and days.

via APLACEFORMOM
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

It’s very lovely here. I’m so delighted because each day there’s something new to see. I knew I wanted to live at Seven Hills because if anything happened to me in the future, I knew I could stay in my home and help would come to me. Once that information was presented to me, I decided right then and there that this was the place for me. I never thought to postpone due to the virus, it didn’t make me feel put off. Honestly, I’m safer here than I was before and I’m finding enough to do to keep busy with unpacking and reorganizing. I’m very comfortable where I am, and I can’t get over how the staff hired are perfect people for this kind of work. They’ve been really great about the little things too, like having drinks and popcorn carts come door to door. In my unit, the carpet is so good and just the way things are thought of. I was delighted when I came to the walk through and there was a handheld shower. I had bought one where I previously was and had maintenance put it in because it was recommended to me by my doctor. I was so glad that was already thought of. I was also enthused about pull out cupboards, there’s all kinds of nice things here. Having dinner brought in is just another nice thing, and the meals are just outstanding. Everything has gone so impressively well.

Charleen
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

We have lived at Seven Hills for about six weeks and we are very pleased. It is nice being the first people to live in our apartment so everything is new. The apartment had been deep cleaned and sanitized before we moved in which we thought was a valuable service. The appliances and finishes are very nice and we appreciate the full-size washer and dryer. The building has lots of things that we like: a roomy storage space, a parking space, nice public areas to hang out in. We also like having a hot dinner delivered–the meals are quite good. (We particularly recommend the great soups and the tasty desserts.) We are living in a community with supportive staff and we feel safe here. We appreciate that Seven Hills does not prohibit pets–our cat is definitely an entitled part of our family. Living here has definitely reduced stress for our family. Our kids don’t have to worry about whether we are safely distancing during the pandemic or whether we might fall or otherwise need help because staff is always available to help. The staff are attentive, helpful and flexible. I feel safer here than I would in a single-family home with stairs and slippery bathtubs and a washer in the basement. And if/when we need assisted living, we can stay in our own apartment and get the help we need. This is a secure senior residence with a variety of available services. Some people think senior homes are nursing homes where you share a room and cannot be independent but this place is absolutely not like that. Seven Hills is a community of residents and staff. Of course, every place is a bit odd now during the virus as we are all being careful, wearing masks and avoiding crowds. We drove cross-country for four days during the early April shutdown just to move into Seven Hills and it was clearly the best decision we could make. We couldn’t recommend the place more highly–come and take a look around to see how it would work for you.

C. A. via YELP